Rinzy’s best TV shows of the season 2016/2017

It’s the month of June, a month after most of our favorite TV shows have taken a bow for the season. As expected, most networks have rolled out announcements for shows that will an won’t be returning to our screens (that’s a topic for another time). Today, Rinzy will be listing TV shows that gave him excitement week after week, shows that caused him inability to sleep because of anticipation. This is Rinzy’s review for best shows of the TV season 2016/2017.

  • Arrow (S5)

Arrow - New team

Oh! Ohh! Ooooh! My sweet sweet Arrow. Who would have every thought it was possible for a show that has lot its way for two seasons to get back on track? Definitely not me. But with the miracle of this season, I’ve learnt that nothing is impossible with regards to this.

Behind every Hero there must be a more awesome Villain. Arrow’s fifth season buttressed that point. Since the time of Slade Wilson, Arrow hasn’t received much in terms of villain’s development, until now. Prometheus is his name, the man who gave Arrow a new breath of fresh life. I enjoyed every little detail of this season, every episode. Prometheus was so good and the effects of his existence so awesome that he committee suicide to drive home his point.

  • Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D (S4)

aos

 Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has been one of the most consistent shows on TV today. Since its sophomore year, AoS has consistently upped its game in a way that’ll easily make some low budget SciFi movie go to bed in shame. This year, they did it again: Bigger and Better they call it, and its because the show’s producers did their homework well with the three ppd story formula (and also because of The Ghostrider). No hard guesses why AoS is easily one of my favorites this year. It’s a pity that the long future of this show is in doubts because of ratings; I keep wondering why same people invest so much time in insane shows. Don’t answer that: I know why.

  • Feud

Feud

Anything with Jessica Lange is Okay by me. Yes! Then, through in Susan Saradon and a host of others jn a shpw self titled ‘Feud’, amd you’ve got me hooked for 8 weeks. Feud was easily one of my best choice for 2017: A time-period show based on the constant friction between two household actresses of the 20’s. Who wouldn’t love that?

  • Legion (S1)


    For as far back my memories go, I’ve been a fan of all things Xmen. I grew up loving them. But for some reason, I couldn’t keep up with Legion when it originally aired in Febrary. I recently tried it again, and gbam! Awesome. This show is arguably one of my favorite this year. Thankfully, it’s returning for another round of adventure with The Shadow King.

    Leave a Reply

    